Thursday, April 14, 2011

Bill Labounty - Bill Labounty (1982)

Bill LaBounty is an American musician. He was initially a singer-songwriter in the soft rock genre, first as a member of the band Fat Chance, and later as a solo artist. As a solo artist, LaBounty recorded six studio albums, including four on Curb Records/Warner Bros. This album is the fourth one and was released in 1982.

Vocals: Bill Labounty
Keyboards: Bill LaBounty, Clarence McDonald, Greg Phillinganes, Nyle Steiner, Ian Underwood
Guitar: Steve Lukather, Dean Parks
Bass: Chuck Rainey, Willie Weeks
Drums: Steve Gadd, Andy Newmark, Jeff Pocaro
Percussion: Lenny Castro

Background Vocals: Patti Austin, Stephen Bishop, Gwen Dickey, Bill LaBounty, Leslie Smith, James Taylor, Jennifer Warnes

Sax: David Sanborn

Claves: Russ Titleman

Tambourine: Russ Titleman
Producer: Russ Titleman
Horn Section: Jerry Hey, Kim Hutchcroft, Chuck Findley, David Sanborn

String Arrangements: Nick DeCaro, Johnny Mandel
Horn Arrangements: Jerry Hey

Recorded at Warner Bros. Recording Studio, North Hollywood, California and A&R Recording Studio, New York, New York.


1. Livin' It Up (Bill Labounty/Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil) - 4:20
2. Didn't Want To Say Goodbye (Roy Freeland/Bill Labounty) - 3:49
3. Dream On (Stephen Geyer/Bill Labounty) - 4:23
4. Slow Fade (Roy Freeland/Bill Labounty) - 4:18
5. Comin' Back (Roy Freeland/Bill Labounty) - 3:46
6. Look Who's Lonely Now (Roy Freeland/Bill Labounty) - 3:57
7. Never Gonna Look Back (Bill Labounty/Kathy Wakefield/Cynthia Weil) - 3:16
8. It Used To Be Me (Roy Freeland/Bill Labounty) - 4:14
9. Nobody's Fool (Bill Labounty/Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil) - 3:31
10. Secrets (Roy Freeland/Bill Labounty) - 3:51

No comments:

Post a Comment