Monday, April 4, 2011

Bill Doggett - Everybody Dance the Honky Tonk (1956)

Bill Doggett was an American Jazz and rhythm and blues pianist and organist.
"Honky Tonk" is a rhythm and blues hit which sold 4 million copies reaching #1 R&B charts and #2 Pop. Released in 1956 for King Records.

Organ: Bill Doggett
Guitar: Billy Butler
Saxophone: Clifford Scott
Drums: Shep Shepherd


1. Honky Tonk (Part 1) (Butler, Doggett, Scott, Shepherd)
2. Honky Tonk (Part 2) (Butler, Doggett, Scott, Shepherd)
3. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields)
4. Afternoon Jump (B. Red Ellis)
5. Peacock Alley (Butler, Ellis)
6. Big Boy (Jennings)
7. Slow Walk (Austin)
8. Nothin' Yet (B. Red Ellis)
9. When Your Lover Has Gone (E.A Swan)
10. Honky Tonk Number Three (Butler, Doggett, Scott, Shepherd)
11. Leaps and Bounds (Butler, Ellis, Scott, Shepherd)

Billboard 1956

No comments:

Post a Comment